How to make an Apple News replacement with the new Reeder 4 app

You can’t match the specific titles and print magazine selection that Apple News+ has, but you can beat the price and you can have an excellent reading experience. The newly-updated Reeder 4 app gets you a tremendous combination of quick news updates and longer, more entertaining reading for when you Continue Reading

Apple’s first-gen 12.9-inch iPad Pro is $459 today only, the cheapest price we’ve seen

  By Christine McKee Friday, April 26, 2019, 07:21 am PT (10:21 am ET) Amazon-owned Woot is having a flash sale on 12.9-inch iPad Pros this Friday, with first-gen refurbished models priced as low as $459.99 today only (and savings up to $340 off). 12.9″ iPad Pros from $459 32GB Continue Reading

Mouse support for iOS possibly, next-day MacBook Pro keyboard repairs, and more on the AppleInsider Podcast

  Feature By Lester Victor Marks Friday, April 26, 2019, 05:49 am PT (08:49 am ET) This week on the AppleInsider Podcast, William and Victor talk about rumors of mouse and trackpad support on iPads, Apple’s speeding up keyboard repairs, and Victor goes to Moogfest where he learns about Focal Continue Reading

Struggling iPhone sales & muted Services predicted for Apple’s earnings

Analysts at Cowen have cast doubt on the possibility a return to form for iPhone shipments will take place in this quarter, as well as for the foreseeable future, and while Services will provide a reliable high point in Apple’s upcoming financial results, it may not be as much of Continue Reading

Apple’s insatiable appetite for office space devours Wolfe Campus, hungry for more

Apple Park’s sprawling “Campus 2” remained a center of media attention ever since plans for the “Spaceship” Ring nestled in acres of trees first gained approval back in 2013. However, a parallel third campus site just up Wolfe Road has more quietly progressed with less notoriety, despite being a remarkable Continue Reading

Amazon rumored to launch high definition music service by end of 2019

  By Mikey Campbell Thursday, April 25, 2019, 07:32 pm PT (10:32 pm ET) Amazon is reportedly in discussions to license high definition content for a new premium subscription music service rumored to launch by the end of 2019, a move that could give the online retailer a leg-up over Continue Reading

3D printed ‘2019 iPhone’ lineup compared to iPhone XS, XS Max and XR

  By AppleInsider Staff Thursday, April 25, 2019, 05:29 pm PT (08:29 pm ET) Supposed replicas of Apple’s next-generation iPhone lineup are beginning to circulate in Asia ahead of an expected release this fall, offering an opportunity to compare the mockups’ physical dimensions with existing models. In a report on Continue Reading

Apple loses three core members of small industrial design team

  By Mikey Campbell Thursday, April 25, 2019, 03:16 pm PT (06:16 pm ET) Three members of Apple’s vaunted industrial design team have departed or are planning to depart the company, taking with them decades of combined experience in creating some of the world’s most iconic products. Citing sources familiar Continue Reading

Intel to supply 4G modems for 2019 iPhone, exited 5G smartphone business because of Apple-Qualcomm settlement

  By Mikey Campbell Thursday, April 25, 2019, 02:56 pm PT (05:56 pm ET) In reporting its first quarter financials for 2019, Intel CEO Bob Swan during a conference call on Thursday said the company expects to deliver 4G wireless modems to customers throughout the year, including a next-generation iPhone. Continue Reading

iPhone ‘Personal Hotspot’ tech violates networking patent, lawsuit claims

  By Roger Fingas Thursday, April 25, 2019, 02:15 pm PT (05:15 pm ET) A Wyoming firm, WiNet Labs, is suing Apple for allegedly infringing on a networking patent with its “Personal Hotspot” feature found in iPhone and iPad. The U.S. patent in question is No. 7,593,374, “Multi-to-multi point ad-hoc Continue Reading