Amazon rumored to launch high definition music service by end of 2019

  By Mikey Campbell Thursday, April 25, 2019, 07:32 pm PT (10:32 pm ET) Amazon is reportedly in discussions to license high definition content for a new premium subscription music service rumored to launch by the end of 2019, a move that could give the online retailer a leg-up over Continue Reading

3D printed ‘2019 iPhone’ lineup compared to iPhone XS, XS Max and XR

  By AppleInsider Staff Thursday, April 25, 2019, 05:29 pm PT (08:29 pm ET) Supposed replicas of Apple’s next-generation iPhone lineup are beginning to circulate in Asia ahead of an expected release this fall, offering an opportunity to compare the mockups’ physical dimensions with existing models. In a report on Continue Reading

Apple loses three core members of small industrial design team

  By Mikey Campbell Thursday, April 25, 2019, 03:16 pm PT (06:16 pm ET) Three members of Apple’s vaunted industrial design team have departed or are planning to depart the company, taking with them decades of combined experience in creating some of the world’s most iconic products. Citing sources familiar Continue Reading

Intel to supply 4G modems for 2019 iPhone, exited 5G smartphone business because of Apple-Qualcomm settlement

  By Mikey Campbell Thursday, April 25, 2019, 02:56 pm PT (05:56 pm ET) In reporting its first quarter financials for 2019, Intel CEO Bob Swan during a conference call on Thursday said the company expects to deliver 4G wireless modems to customers throughout the year, including a next-generation iPhone. Continue Reading

iPhone ‘Personal Hotspot’ tech violates networking patent, lawsuit claims

  By Roger Fingas Thursday, April 25, 2019, 02:15 pm PT (05:15 pm ET) A Wyoming firm, WiNet Labs, is suing Apple for allegedly infringing on a networking patent with its “Personal Hotspot” feature found in iPhone and iPad. The U.S. patent in question is No. 7,593,374, “Multi-to-multi point ad-hoc Continue Reading

How to reset your old AirPods when you’ve bought a new set

AirPods are expensive devices, you shouldn’t just drop them in the trash. Fortunately, there are things you can do from selling them, to giving them as presents. You just need to be careful —and you need to prepare the AirPods first. Right: shiny new AirPods 2 on a wireless charging Continue Reading

Denon Envaya is a classy and durable Bluetooth speaker

Denon’s has gone beyond receivers and headphones with the Envaya —a portable, rugged, water-resistant speaker that is well designed with exceptional sound for its size. Denon Envaya Design and features Denon has shirked the colorful and plastic-y aesthetic that fills the portable Bluetooth speaker market. Instead, the audio-centric company has Continue Reading

Creative’s budget 2.1 speakers, the Pebble Plus

  Hands-On By Roger Fingas Thursday, April 25, 2019, 11:06 am PT (02:06 pm ET) Creative’s latest speaker system, the Pebble Plus, is meant to bring 2.1-channel audio to any Mac or Windows PC at an insanely low cost. There’s a tendency in the review sphere to skew towards mid- Continue Reading

Which to buy – Apple Smart Keyboard Folio vs Logitech Slim Folio Pro

With the introduction of the Logitech Slim Folio Pro, iPad Pro owners now have a second option to Apple’s Smart Keyboard. For the $50 savings Logitech provides, many will consider it —but which one should you go with? Logitech Slim Folio Pro As soon as we reviewed the Logitech Slim Continue Reading

New iPad Pro models with better antenna tech on the way for 2020, with 5G in 2021 says Ming-Chi Kuo

  By Malcolm Owen Thursday, April 25, 2019, 10:02 am PT (01:02 pm ET) Apple will be using an “LCP Soft Board” in its next generation of iPad Pro models, according to Ming-Chi Kuo, the first time the company will be using the technology in the product line, one that Continue Reading