All the TV shows Apple has in the works for Apple TV+

Apple announced Apple TV+ at a special event in March, introducing the world to a slate of upcoming original shows that will made available later the year. AppleInsider has been keeping track of everything the company is said to be producing right here, last updated on April 8 with news Continue Reading

Everything new in iOS 12.3 beta 2

  Video By Andrew O’Hara Monday, April 08, 2019, 01:00 pm PT (04:00 pm ET) AppleInsider is going hands-on with the latest beta of iOS 12.3 which includes the newly revamped TV app and several other smaller tweaks. iOS 12.3 TV app with EPIX channel The first beta of iOS Continue Reading

Apple’s 31.6-inch professional display may arrive soon, 17-inch MacBook pro in early 2021

  By Mike Wuerthele Monday, April 08, 2019, 11:58 am PT (02:58 pm ET) A new research note penned by Ming-Chi Kuo predicts that Apple’s long-awaited professional-grade display will arrive in the next few months, and the rumored MacBook Pro with larger display won’t arrive until the first half of Continue Reading

Huawei may be open to selling its 5G modem, but only to Apple

  By Roger Fingas Monday, April 08, 2019, 11:40 am PT (02:40 pm ET) Chinese telecoms giant Huawei is allegedly willing to sell its 5G Balong 5000 modem, but only to one other smartphone maker, Apple. To date the modem has been intended strictly for Huawei’s own products, Engadget noted. Continue Reading

Enterprise certificates still being abused to spy on iPhone users

  By Malcolm Owen Monday, April 08, 2019, 11:10 am PT (02:10 pm ET) Apple’s Enterprise Certificate program continues to be abused for unauthorized purposes, with the discovery of a disguised spyware app that has the capability to acquire a considerable amount of data from a user’s iPhone, one that Continue Reading

Sonos & Ikea AirPlay 2-compatible Symfonisk speakers will cost as little as $99

  By Roger Fingas Monday, April 08, 2019, 10:16 am PT (01:16 pm ET) As anticipated, Sonos and Ikea on Monday revealed two upcoming speakers meant to do double-duty as room decoration, while offering “smart” features like Apple’s AirPlay 2. The Symfonisk table lamp includes a volume knob and track Continue Reading

Apple posts second developer betas of iOS 12.3, tvOS 12.3, macOS 10.14.5, watchOS 5.2.1

  By Malcolm Owen Monday, April 08, 2019, 10:07 am PT (01:07 pm ET) Apple has moved onto the second round of developer betas, offering new builds of iOS 12.3, tvOS 12.3, watchOS 5.2.1, and macOS 10.14.5 for participants of its developer testing program to download. The new beta builds Continue Reading

Healthcare an opportunity for Apple to ‘lead digital disruption’ versus rivals

  By Roger Fingas Monday, April 08, 2019, 09:32 am PT (12:32 pm ET) Whereas Apple’s other recent service announcements are in well-trodden ground, the company “has the potential to lead digital disruption” with healthcare, Morgan Stanley analysts claimed on Monday. “The central investor debate on the stock is whether Continue Reading

LaCie announces USB-C 2big RAID & 8-terabyte Rugged RAID Shuttle

  By Roger Fingas Monday, April 08, 2019, 08:54 am PT (11:54 am ET) Storage maker LaCie is launching two new pro-oriented RAID products, the Rugged RAID Shuttle and the 2big RAID, both featuring USB-C connectivity. The Rugged RAID Shuttle is portable model available in a single 8 terabyte capacity, Continue Reading

Steve Jobs predicted the Mac’s move from Intel to ARM processors

The Mac shifting to ARM may come as soon as a full decade after Steve Jobs died. Yet, as well as championing and managing the Intel move in the 2000s, he also considered these major computer hardware architecture changes to be essential every decade or so. Mockup of Steve Jobs Continue Reading